Brighten your skin: Pale edition

DSC_6986_1

 

I didn’t post yesterday, did I?

I had a very packed day: finishing assignments, revising for my next week finals and…and…going to Bikram Yoga again!

I love how intense it is, how you almost want to give up…yet something makes you persist. And the ultimate bliss once you are done!

I started going to yoga for the first time in my life back in December but then I got my neck injury and everything was a downward spiral from there on.

Ok, enough of that, I thought of sharing with you some of the products that I like and use to brighten my skin (As you will be able to tell, I am a brighten-a-holic all the way), from shimmery to pearly while passing by the corrector (non shimmery) valley and finally stopping by sunscreens!

Let’s start with the shimmery or the shimmery: This does not mean you will have a glittery face, it simply means it really gives a glow. If you are uncomfortable with glowy skin, those might not be for you.

 

collage_1

Kanebo Sensai brightening primer: Absorbs quickly, is a white-pearl based primer and has a satin finish.

Pixi brightening primer: Pearlescent (almost duo chrome) in pink.

Armani Light master primer: Peachy-pearly primer, brightens and lifts the skin.

Laura mercier radiance primer: the darkest of them all, is good to give a sun-glow to pale skins, it has a peachy-golden-nude shimmer.

 

collage_2

Mac strobe cream: A classic. It is a moisturizer and a brightener. Has an opalescent shade.

Becca Shimmering skin perfector pearl: Very pearly, smells wonderful and gives an intense glow.

Becca Shimmering skin perfector Opal: Very good to give a sun-kissed effect to pale skin while maintaining a glow. I would not use this one all over my face.

St. tropez illuminator in Violet: Very subtle violet duochrome. It is the most delicate glow of them all.

collage_3

SKII Brightening lucent base spf 25: It has more of a powdery-shimmery-matte effect. You cant tell the shimmer unless you are under bright lights. It has a pinky undertone.

YSL Teint Parfait pink: Almost completely matte pink. More of a color corrector.

MUFE HD Primer in 5 (blue): Color corrector in light blue, gives the illusion of a paler more even skin.

Shu Uemura whitefficient UV base: Pink-violet mousse that gives the illusion of a brighter and paler skin. Color corrector as well.

 

collage_4

 

Laneige Sun block triple spy 40: Violet pearly sunscreen. Brightens and color corrects.

Avene Mineral lotion spf 50: Mineral sunscreen, has a peachy-white shade, gives the illusion of a more even paler skin.

I hope you enjoy!

And if you don’t mind…here is an Autumn Poll! I want to do some Autumn-themed looks, so let me know which one you would fancy the most to see as a tutorial!

Leave a Reply

